What do you have time for?


Your Car

Between allll of the things I’m doing right now, time is extremely limited.

Yet everywhere I go in my electric vehicle people ask me why I don’t drive the typical L.A. car with the type of money and assets I have obtained over the last 6 years.

My answer yet again: I do not have the time.

But not in the “I do not have enough time to go to a dealership to pick one out” type of “I don’t have time”. The truth is I run a business that provides multiple services – one of which is to help buy clients cars and make sure they don’t get financially raped in doing so. So I’m constantly in and out all types of dealerships – from Ford to European luxury car dealerships fighting with horribly slimy sales people and the people that manage them.

And in doing so, even though I could easily afford to do the same financially for myself, here’s a few things I’ve realized I am not able to allocate my precious time for in regard to expensive cars:

#1. Making sure large amounts of money are in my checking account – instead of my investment account- at specific times during the month so I can make sure ridiculous all-interest car notes and leases are properly paid to banks when they want them – like the bottom hoe I would become.

#2. Taking my european luxury car to full service car washes every 5 days, spending the time waiting, being expected to tip like an NBA player and then doing the same when I have to get it detailed every 30 days as well.

#3. Driving around retail store parking lots trying to find a specific spot for my 13 coat, $3k pearl white paint job. Trying to find parking spots near cars who’s doors aren’t long enough or close enough to mine as to ding my car when they are opened.

#4. Having to put hands on and end up in jail over the person that chipped my 13 coat, couple thousand dollar paint job on my luxury whip.

#5. Worrying about where I park late night or over night near a residence and if that $55k car will still be there in the morning.

#6. Taking my horribly inefficient luxury car to the gas station every few days. More money spent at high fee convenience stores connected to these gas stations and increased risk for card fraud as well.

#7. Constantly going to the ATM every few days to pull out and keep on me -in a money clip- hundreds of dollars for gas stations so I DON’T have to use my debit card and hopefully decrease my chance of fraud activity at a gas station.

#8. Taking in my luxury car for random maintenance after random maintenance after random maintenance – and then expensive scheduled maintenance not even covered by my lease or purchase.

#9. Paying inflated luxury car insurance costs.

#10. Paying inflated luxury car registration fees (luxury car tax) in the state of California ever year.

#11. Worrying about police targeting me everywhere I go because it financially appears I can single handedly fund their weekly traffic ticket quota.

#12. Worrying about where to purchase concealed weapon on the underground market to combat #5

#13. Taking the long way around certain neighborhoods because I along with my new luxury whip can’t get caught slippin at certain stop lights in your neighborhood.

#14. Purchasing bullets for #5, #12 & #13

#15. Bail

Just for shits and giggles though, here’s just a few of other things I DO have time for:

NOT being car poor in this short life on earth.

Remember, part of wealth is the ability to control your time while you’re here. When I say I do not have time to do these things, I’m saying I don’t have time ALLOCATED out of the limited amount I have to service something that does not add any value to my life.

Many times -the things we “own” end up owning us.

www.ThisIsWhyYoureBroke.com
Reason #2: Your Car is Ruining Your Life

Learn more on how to defeat the 12 most dangerous areas in your financial budget by reading my new book:

TIWYB Cover

Leave a comment