You have a low Credit Score? Probably the best thing that’s ever happened to you.


20130520-005645.jpg

The last time I knew my credit score, in 2007, I was nearly $550k in credit card , student loan and mortgage debt.

I had a 735 consumer Fico score (remember there are multiple scores- consumer score, auto loan score, mortgage score etc).

I was broke, in debt, had no investments and was tied to my job for survival.

As of 2013, I have no idea what my credit score is as I have not been stupid enough to pay some company or apply for some loan so I could find out.

I have lived for 6 years without once needing a credit score, a loan or any other type of societal bondage.

After renting numerous cars, applying for, being approved and deciding not to rent multiple apartments, being hired to work at the top companies in two separate industries (banking/finance and advertising), after starting two businesses, owning multiple investment accounts, having cel and 4g plans at the most credit sensitive companies ( At&t, verizon) having possibly the worlds most fully covered auto insurance policies at amazingly low rates…I have prospered financially far beyond any other point in my 32 year history.

The Dow Jones has hit an all time high. I have the ability to purchase two of the condos I got rid of 100% in cash. I do only what I desire to do each day.

Basically, I have never seen more money in my life.

And guess why.

BECAUSE I NO LONGER BORROW MONEY I DON’T HAVE TO PAY FOR SH#% I DON’T NEED.

…I, along with the top tier of the over 1800 minorities I work with have lived life better than most around us, accomplished more than most around us and have given back to the community more than those around us.

Yet you “gotta raise your credit score”.

Now remind me how thats been working out for you, champ?

Leave a Reply

